What Have We Been Up To?

So, the last time I posted a real blog was on August 22nd. A lot has happened since then. Especially on my bookshelf. So what have I been reading?

Not a lot, actually. I checked my Goodreads expecting to have a nice lengthy list to share and I have like three books. Damn. Oh well, here they are.

The Gunslinger by Stephen King

I was working through this one in my last post. This was a reread, and I remember now that the rest of the books are much better than this one. The Drawing of Three is so much better it’s like another person ghost wrote it. Anyway, it was quick enough, I guess.

The Hero With A Thousand Faces by Joseph Cambell

Yes, really. I just finished this book after having it sort of kind of open here and there since March. It was fantastic. And dry. Fantastically dry. 10/10 would recommend.

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

I checked out the audiobook from the library even though I had a physical copy because I thought it would be a nice bit of background noise while I worked, but eventually I ended up reading my copy. I LOVED this book. It was so hard for me to put down. I’ve already passed it along to family. This is the second time I’ve regretted putting off a book this year. I think The Name of the Wind was a bigger regret for me. You guys may remember how much I adore that one.

Speaking of The Name of the Wind, I preordered the 10th anniversary edititon because I absolutely had to have it. I plan on rereading the series so far once I finish The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan.

Good books all around!

 

IMG_20171011_130703
A book should make you as happy as Triscuit in the window. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

