If It’s Not One Thing

It’s another.

When I finally get over one medical issue, another one pops up, usually more painful than the last. For the past week I’ve been dealing with something extremely gross and painful and I finally went to urgent care last night to get help with it.

I feel a LOT better today but I am still in a lot of pain. Work is completely burying me. Our zucchini plants are being eaten by vine borers. I’m just having a real bummer of a week.

I wish I could just homestead and write. Like if that could be my job, I’d be happy as a clam. But until I get to that point, work must go on.

I hope I’ll get in some writing today. Fingers crossed! Here’s a cat…

 

IMG_20170707_160503
The bay window is a very popular destination

 

Leave a Reply

