Books and Cat Yoga?

I had a pretty awesome weekend, friends. I finished some books (yes, plural! reading goal, here I come!) and did yoga with rescue kittens. You read that right. Yoga. With kittens. It was the best hour of my life.

Okay, that’s probably an exaggeration but it was so much fun. They ran around the whole time, playing with our mats, us, each other, etc. All of them were so snuggly and cute and up for adoption! Obviously, I didn’t go to adopt any of them, but it sounded like a good time so we drove an hour to spend time with kittens.

What’s that? You want pictures? Okay!

IMG_20170715_105612IMG_20170715_100020IMG_20170715_102956IMG_20170715_105052

 

There were four of the little orange ones, the medium haired tuxedo cat, and the grey tabby. The tuxedo was SO soft and sweet and the grey tabby was a real bully. The orange babies were your average kitten, playful and bold and scared and happy to be on the receiving end of head pats and belly rubs.

On Saturday I finished reading The Wise Man’s Fear, which was incredible, and Invisible Ink by Brian McDonald, which was a pretty interesting book on writing. That puts me at 3 books for June and July, with a goal of 4. Right now I’m rereading Bird by Bird by Anne Lamott, which is another great book on writing. I actually read a lot of this in college for a writing class, but now that I’m writing a lot I wanted to read it again. I’m hoping to be done with that one by the end of July. One of the few goals I’ll be able to check off.

Not a lot of writing was done this weekend, but today I made some progress on a few chapters I needed to go through and tweak for continuity. As you may remember, I changed a lot of plot/structure elements a few weeks ago and although I’ll be able to use some of what I’ve already written I need to go through and make some changes here and there to reflect the new plot.

Another exciting bit of news… we had the chance to eat our corn harvest yesterday! It was only two ears and they were slightly wonky but man were they delicious!

I hope you all had a great weekend! I’m hoping I’ll have another positive update on Wednesday.

 

Leave a Reply

