Just Exhausted

Hello friends. First, I want to thank you all for liking and reading my latest posts even though they are terribly uninteresting.

You may be able to tell my current mood from the title. I am exhausted. I get these really bad migraines whenever a storm comes through because the air pressure changes so quickly. We’ve had a few storms the last couple of days which means I’ve been in some pain. The medicine I use to help with headaches makes me REALLY tired and drowsy, so that’s where I am.

I HAVE been writing though. It’s been kind of slow and steady, but it’s happening. I am a little worried that I’ve spent 4 days on the same chapter, but it’s a long and important one. I can’t let the rest of the chapters take this long though or I’ll never see the end of this book. I just wish I had some stinking MOTIVATION!

In other news, I finally managed to get a hold of The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss. I read the first book earlier this year and just devoured it. The second book is no different. I just can’t put it down UGH it’s so good.

I hope you all have a great weekend! I’m hoping there will be a lot of writing in mine.

 

IMG_20170605_164410
Boxes of string are always exciting

 

 

Leave a Reply

