Happy 4th!

Hello friends, and happy late 4th! I hope you all had a super awesome holiday.

I found some time to write on Monday, but Tuesday was a little bit more hectic for me for whatever reason. I woke up and suddenly I had a million things to do to get ready for dinner, so I spent some time running around. Then, of course, I had a bunch of house work that needed to get done, so I did all of that, then I got tired so I took a nap, you know… all the reasons in the world NOT to write.

Dinner was supposed to be my husband and I grilling out and watching TV, which then turned into hosting my father in law and his girlfriend. It was the first time I’d ever made an all vegan dinner for nonvegans, with the exception of my friend who will eat anything, so I was pretty nervous. It ended up being a hit but by the time we’d eaten and said goodbye it was close to 10 pm. I was SO exhausted! Whew, what a day!

Everything returned to normalcy today. I woke up and wrote for about an hour before work, not getting as much done as I wanted to. I can’t even say I’m making progress. It’s such a slog to the finish line right now. I really really want to finish this month and sometimes I think I can, sometimes I think there’s no way.

Also, the rest of my goals are really suffering as well. There’s no way I’ll get two hats knitted by the end of the month. I think I’ve only finished one book. I’m just really discouraged, and the worst part is that I’m completely doing it to myself. Why do I not have time to get this stuff done? Is it because I’m lazy? Am I spending my time on the wrong things? I really don’t know. Maybe it’s because I had a lot going on at the end of last month then the holiday this weekend. All I know is that I need to buckle down if I want to meet my goals for June and July.

Thanks for reading, friends! How are your goals going?

 

IMG_20170630_195953
Cheeto usually loves this blanket but it looks like they aren’t on speaking terms at the moment. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

