Writing and Writing

Hi friends,

I hope you’re all having a great holiday weekend if you’re in the US. I’m not off today, so I’m going a quick check in┬ábefore work.

I’m very sad to report that due to utter laziness and round one of holiday festivities I only got like 500 words or so written this weekend. I’m pretty disappointed in myself. That’s why this is just a quick check-in. I have an hour before work and I want to get an hour of writing in. I’m definitely not going to catch up, but hopefully I’ll get a lot of ground covered.

I do have a “word count goal” entered in Camp NaNo, but my real goal is to finish the book. To write “the end” on July 31st. I think I can get there.

Bye, friends!

Leave a Reply

