Writing Check In

Writing. Oh boy, writing.

My bimonthly writing goal is 60k words by the end of this month. I wrote most of that in April during Camp NaNo. Since NaNo I have written basically nothing. I’m 4k words farther than I was before. Over an entire month I have written 4,000 words. Why, you ask?

I guess it’s a combination of things. Between this blog and my other one, I am writing and posting blogs 5 days a week. I’ve been toying with the idea of even posting another day on me Homegrown Vegan blog. It’s been fun but exhausting.

Other hobbies have also been keeping busy. My friend and I have started knitting again. We’re making a really cute cross body bag, and when it becomes more than 4 rows of garter stitch I’ll start updating you on that project as well.

I’m also in the middle of readingĀ The Hero With a Thousand Faces which is both incredible and incredibly challenging, so it’s been a bit of a happy slog through that one. I’ve poured hours into reading it, only to find myself half way through.

I do have some book reviews scheduled for this week, but I can’t sit down and rehash those books today, at 11:20 in the morning when my blog should have gone up an hour ago. I want them to be great, not just hastily written. Ah hem, like this blog.

Either way, I’m still working on my book, slowly. If I still have some work to do by the end of June I will spend the July NaNo working on it more.

I hope you all had a great weekend!

IMG_20170519_232518
The kitties got a new yarn swatch this weekend
Leave a Reply

