Camp NaNoWriMo Final Check In

For the past month, I’ve been furiously writing. I’ve developed characters, moved plots, decided on a name for my book, and watched my word count crawl closer and closer to my 50,000 goal. I updated you all every week, bringing you along with me during my triumphs and my failures. But I know what you’re thinking. Dude, it’s May 1st, did you win or not?

I WON!!!

2017-04-30_2057

That’s right, I won. I wrote 50,000 words in one month, after not believing I could ever write anything at all. Thank you guys so much for all of your support during Camp NaNo. It was hard, and frustrating, and glorious, and insane, and it was something I never thought I could do. I am so proud of myself, and having this victory under my belt is inspiring me to write more, take on more challenges, and see my project through to the end.

But for now, I need to take a few days to decompress. I’ve been slamming my head against my novel for the past 4 weeks and I need to let the dust settle a bit before I jump back into it, but don’t worry! I won’t be taking a break from blogging. You can meet me here every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday to talk books and cats, or on my Homegrown Vegan blog every Tuesday and Thursday for gardening and (eventually!) great recipes.

Happy May!

 

IMG_20170426_153827
Chief is taking a step back from his cat manuscript, too 
4 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo Final Check In

Leave a Reply

