NaNo Check In: Week Three Slog

Hello, friends! I’ts time to check in on my NaNo progress and I’ll tell you now, it’s not what I want it to be. Week three has been a real slog.

Word Count: 31,834

2017-04-21_1021
On target? Nope. I need to hit 35,000 today to be on target. I might be able to do it, but I don’t have the will. It’s not writer’s block, it’s fatigue.

 

Challenges: I’m having a real hard time getting any writing done. It’s been a pretty hectic week, and by the time I open Scrivener it’s like I lost all the will to work on a project. I would say I need a break, but I didn’t write last weekend. I am going to work really hard to get to 35K today. It’s Friday so maybe I can make some magic happen.

Victories: None. Absolutely none. The plot is still moving along, but nothing brilliant or revolutionary has come out of week three.

Thanks for checking in! I hope you all have a great weekend.

IMG_20170418_161029.jpg
Our newest addition, Triscuit, uses socks for pillows
10 thoughts on “NaNo Check In: Week Three Slog

  1. I’m having a hard time concentrating on my writing at the moment as well. My goal is to finish the first draft of my novel by the end of the year, but I’d like to get it done by October. What genre are you writing?

    Like

Leave a Reply

