NaNo Check In: Week Two Blues

Hello friends, it’s time to check in with my NaNo progress for this week!

Word Count: 21,404. This doesn’t include the writing I’m going to do today!

2017-04-14_0956

On target? Yes and no. As predicted, I wasn’t able to do a lot of writing last weekend. Okay, I didn’t write at all. So this week, I’ve upped my daily word count to catch up. I will be back on track tomorrow!

Challenges: My increased word count in addition to the slog of week two is making writing really painful. Sometimes I have to force myself to open Scrivener, or bribe myself with treats. I haven’t given up yet, though! 

Victories: My book is really beginning to take shape. It’s so weird because when I started it just kind of felt like I was writing down a bunch of characters and their stories, but now we are really moving and grooving. I also know now that my book is going to be really long before the revision stage begins. I’m talking like 100-150k words. So, I’m probably not going to be done at the end of April. I’ll probably finish in May because I plan on keeping my word count goal at 1,667 every week day until I’m done with the first draft.

Thank you for checking in!

IMG_20170208_234827
Tetra is frequently found sinking into the couch cushions
Leave a Reply

