A Little Introduction

Welcome to my blog. I don’t really know why I’m doing this or what I hope to get out of it, but I know that I need to write. I need to write things that happen to me every day, all the cool things I read, pictures of my cats, and general misgivings. I need to get these things out of my head and spread my consciousness around just a little bit. So I’m doing that here, on my Paper Cats blog.

Maybe you want to know about me. I’ll tell you the things that you should know. I’m a Texas native who recently relocated to Cincinnati to live with my future husband. While I love my family here and the colder temperatures, I do miss Mexican food, so I make it when I can. Maybe I’ll show you.

I love reading, and books, and stories, and characters. I have a degree in Literature. You probably think this is a bad degree, and maybe my student loan payments agree with you, but I had to do what I loved so I did. I read all the time and I really wanted a place to put all of my reviews. So maybe that’s the point of Paper Cats. I’m really not sure yet.

I do all sorts of things normal people do. I cook a lot because it reminds me of family. I knit because I think warm things are nice. I work out because I don’t want to get fat. I play video games because, if you remember, I love stories.

Maybe that’s all I should tell you for now. Perhaps you will have me figured out as you read my posts.

And since I promised there would be cats, here is Cheeto in his harness for the big move to Cincinnati.

IMG_20150717_164306-nopm-

 

Leave a Reply

